Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

New Energy: Conversations with Early-Career Energy Researchers

June 3 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Free

Wednesday, June 3 | 11 a.m. CDT
Assistant Professor & IonE Affiliate Gabriel Chan, University of Minnesota
“Cooperative Electric Cooperative Research”

Register for Zoom link

New Energy: Conversations with Early-Career Energy Researchers is a new multi-university interdisciplinary online series featuring graduate, post-doctoral, and other early-career researchers sharing their research, discoveries and perspectives on energy-related topics. From policy to analysis to emerging research, this bi-weekly series will give anyone interested in energy the opportunity to learn from the rising stars in the field. 

On Wednesday, June 3 at 11 a.m. CDT (12 p.m. EDT, 9 a.m. PDT), the series will kick off with Gabriel Chan, Assistant Professor at the Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota. Chan’s talk, “Cooperative Electric Cooperative Research,” will cover several recent and ongoing research efforts to engage municipal and cooperative utilities as research participants, stakeholders for research outcomes, and direct collaborators in research projects. Learn more about this talk and how to nominate future speakers.

 

This series is a collaborative effort between professors at Dartmouth College, Arizona State University, Cornell University, Carnegie Mellon University, Columbia University, Duke University, Indiana University’s Paul H. O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Northeastern University, Penn State University, Stanford University, Tufts University’s Center for Environmental and Resource Policy, and the University of Vermont.