UMN COP 26 Delegation

UMN COP 26 Delegation

The United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) organizes an annual Conference of the Parties (COP). COP26, also known as the UN Climate Change Conference, takes place November 1-November 12, 2021 in Glasgow, Scotland, with registration beginning on October 31, 2021.

The University’s COP26 delegation included representatives from across the University of Minnesota. Delegation members’ research interests span climate change, environmental justice, corporate environmental management, sustainability education, leadership development, water resources, ecology and gender.

Read initial coverage of the UMN COP26 Delegation here.

UMN COP26 Attendees:

  • Susanna Gibbons (Carlson School of Management)
  • Virajita Singh (Office of Equitey & Diversity; College of Design, IonE Fellow)
  • Cathy Jordan (IonE)
  • Samuel Reed (College of Food, Agriculture, and Natural Resource Science)
  • Barbara Thees (Humphrey School)
  • Nicole Chamberlin (Humphrey School)
  • Forest Isbell (Cedar Creek Ecological Science Reserve, IonE Fellow)
  • Beth Mercer-Taylor (IonE)
  • Sarah Komoroski (Humphrey School)
  • Madeline Titus (Humphrey School)
  • Eric Barry (Humphrey School)
  • Laalitha Surapaneni (Division of General Internal Medicine)
  • Roger Ruan (College of Food, Agriculture, and Natural Resource Science)
  • Rebecca Walker (Humphrey School)
  • Alejandro Fenandez (College of Science and Engineering)
  • Kathleen Murphy (Humphrey School)
  • Julia Frost Nerbonne (MN Interfaith Power and Light)
  • Revee Needham (Humphrey School)
  • Kimberly Byrd (College of Food, Agriculture, and Natural Resource Science)
  • John Smith (Humphrey School)
  • Anna Geisting (Humphrey School)
  • Chandra Her (Humphrey School)
  • Christopher Carter (Humphrey School)
  • Mark Teklinksi (Humphrey School)
  • Antara Mandal (Humphrey School)
  • John Seng (Humphrey School)
  • Devin Burri (Humphrey School)
  • Sophia Green (Humphrey School)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *